Lobortis risus, et feugiat purus venenatis et convallis sit.

Church Governance

Officers & Trustees

Deacon Officers
  • Randy Perry (Chairperson)
  • Laura Dronzek (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Matt Sibley (Secretary)
  • Laura Dronzek (Deacon Vice-Chair)
  • Brian Hamilton (At Large)
  • Babs Lawrence (Treasurer)
  • Bill McCann (Personnel Chair)
  • Randy Perry (Deacon Chair)
  • Larry Richardson (President)
  • Matt Shuford (At Large)
  • Jeff Warren (Senior Pastor)
  • Jane Wilson (At Large)
Church Officers
  • Babs Lawrence (Treasurer)
  • Sarah Hall (Asst. Treasurer)
  • Blair Mathews (Asst. Treasurer)
  • Matt Sibley (Asst. Treasurer)
  • Scott Wood (Asst. Treasurer)
  • Matt Shuford (Moderator)
  • Lydia Webb (Asst. Moderator)
  • Bob Taylor (Asst. Moderator)
  • Jim Webb (Church Clerk)
  • Duke Battles (Asst. Church Clerk)
  • Jerry Ewing (Asst. Church Clerk)
  • Trip Hillman (Asst. Church Clerk)
  • Audra Steindorf (Asst. Church Clerk)


Standing Committees are a vital part of our ministries at Park Cities Baptist Church as we take the message of Christ to our community and the world. The following is a listing and description of standing committees and the spiritual gifts identified that might assist in the ministry.

Baptist Partnerships

The Baptist Partnerships Committee promotes and advances the church’s Baptist heritage and distinctiveness, and in doing so to identify and recommend support for those Baptist causes that are both compatible with the church’s values and serve to advance God’s kingdom. It will consist of three sub-committees:

Missions: Identify, investigate and recommend funding for Baptist sponsored or affiliated mission efforts;

Educational/Theological: Identify, investigate and recommend funding for educational and theological opportunities within the church and through support of Baptist seminaries and other educational entities; and

Other Baptist Causes: Serve as resource to the church in connection with its relationships with denominational and inter-denominational entities and educational institutions and recommend financial support as appropriate.

Gifts: Administration, Evangelism, Leadership, & Serving

  • Gaylon Brown
  • Donna Chronister
  • Jamie Cornelius
  • Ken Holden
  • Rachel Kelton (Mission Chair)
  • Robert LeMay
  • Aimee McClanahan
  • Fred Pendleton
  • Larry Richardson (Trustee President)
  • Rodney Schell (Staff Liaison)
  • Matt Sibley (Chair)
  • Ken Stone
  • Landon Yeager
Childhood Education

The Childhood Committee supports the Childhood ministry by offering input into the ministry, help in carrying out program initiatives and aiding in the enlistment for the ministry programs.

Gifts: Administration, Hospitality, Leadership, & Serving

  • Hilary Atkinson (Chair)
  • Emily Caltrider
  • Jonathan Dorsey
  • Laura Flagg
  • Becky Haas
  • Marilyn Hastings
  • David Huey (Staff Liaison)
  • Lisetta Layer
  • Marty Lewis (Staff Liaison)
  • Jay Miller (Staff Liaison)
  • Skip Moran
  • Rachel Richards
  • Mark Roan
  • Robert Stewart
  • Cyndi Taylor
  • Rebecca Thomas
  • Bethany Williamson

The Communications Committee guides in the selection and utilization of the church’s communication tools. Using innovative and creative ideas, they make recommendations based on the most appropriate media type for the distribution of each message.

Gifts: Administration, Leadership, & Serving

  • Amanda Brock
  • Baylie DeJean
  • Laurie Ewing
  • Clayton Harrison
  • Trip Hillman
  • Nathan Jacks
  • Jim Jett
  • Stacey Beckham Lake
  • Amanda Mullinix (Chair)
  • Julie Plagens
  • Chad Salge
  • Amy Stone
  • Lori Swarner (Staff Liaison)
  • Kyle Tapply
  • Blair Thomas

The Finance Committee facilitates the budget process, approves designated expenditures, provides oversight for the stewardship function, and assists the Church Treasurer with the church’s fiduciary responsibility.

Gifts: Administration, Giving, Leadership, & Serving

  • Jonathan Adams
  • Duke Battles
  • Brandon Boyd (Staff Liaison)
  • Brad Bridges
  • Ryan Busboom
  • Jennifer Clements
  • Jason Downing
  • Jay Hawes
  • Michelle Hill
  • John-Michael Kretz (Chair)
  • Alvin Lane
  • Babs Lawrence (Treasurer)
  • Brad Martin
  • Ray Martin
  • Michael McKissack
  • Chris Paulsen
  • Will Robinson
  • Rodney Schell (Staff Liaison)
  • Bill Sims
  • Debbie Springer
  • Kara Taeger
  • Dan Turner
  • John Wagner

The Missions Committee helps guide the Missions ministry which exists to help the members of Park Cities Baptist Church fulfill the Great Commission. This is accomplished primarily through ministries that cross boundaries such as geography, culture, language, and socio-economic differences. These ministries utilize the giftedness of individual Christians, are cooperative partnerships where possible, and are directed by servant leaders in a team environment.

Gifts: Administration, Evangelism, Leadership, & Serving

  • Damon Berry (Staff Liaison)
  • Brandon Boyd (Staff Liaison)
  • Bryan Chamness
  • Mark Chronister
  • Jerry Ewing
  • Terri Heard
  • Rachel Kelton (Chair)
  • Marlo Kreitzinger
  • Blair Mathews
  • Sara Perez
  • Philip Price
  • Nancy Rockwell
  • Laura Thornton
  • Kristen Tucker
  • Brandon Webb
  • Labry Welty

The Personnel Committee provides human resource expertise from lay membership in conjunction with church staff. The committee provides review and input regarding annual compensation and benefits issues for church employees, participates in the hiring process from identifying candidates to conducting interviews and providing hiring recommendations, and assists in the evaluation of processes and procedures involving personnel issues.

Gifts: Administration, Leadership, & Serving

  • Johnny Bond
  • Jim Braden
  • Pam Brown
  • Brad DeJean
  • Laura Downing
  • Emily Kretz
  • Bill McCann (Chair)
  • Bill Livingstone
  • Donna Mason
  • Cheryl Pearce
  • Duke Presley
  • David Robertson
  • Rodney Schell (Staff Liaison)
  • Deb Sutton

The Prayer Committee seeks to support the ministries of PCBC through prayer. They accomplish this through several avenues of prayer emphasis including: a prayer room (on-site and on-line), various prayer groups across the life of the church, prayer classes, and participation in the National Day of Prayer annually.

Gifts: Faith, Intercession, & Serving

  • Amy Dunsworth
  • Dan French
  • Vicki Hollan
  • Liz Knight
  • Barbara Loest (Staff Liaison)
  • Laurel Lopez
  • Kathy McDaniel (Chair)
  • Debi Newman-Reisling (Staff Liaison)
  • Reagan Smyrl
  • Cinnamon Thompson
Properties & Services

The Properties / Services Committee guides the maintenance of all church structures, facilities and tangible personal property; helps provide a physical environment for church members and staff which is suitable to perform our labors for God and conducive to the worship of God; and executes fiduciary responsibilities in an efficient and economic manner.

Gifts: Administration, Leadership, & Serving

  • Michael Adams (Staff Liaison)
  • Norm Alston
  • Chase Caruth
  • Corbin Crews
  • Deryl Dalby
  • Hannah Dean
  • Shannon Lane
  • Anthony Lopez (Staff Liaison)
  • Lee Halford
  • Judd Mullinix
  • Kandyce Ormes
  • Jonathan Perlman
  • Kristin Roan (Chair)
  • Jacy Russell
  • Rodney Schell (Staff Liaison)
  • Ben Simmons
  • Kurt Thompson
  • Ryan Thornton
  • Robert Walne
  • Lydia Webb